Summer Style

Summer is a great time to update your wardrobe. Invest in key pieces that can add to the clothes and accessories you already own. Here are some pieces I have my eye on which are all available to buy online now. Many women become social butterflies this time of year and these pieces range from Christmas parties, beach, exercise and nightlife clothes.

This Wheels and Dollbaby black and pink skull tee adds an edge to pencil skirts and would look amazing with black jeans or leather. Made out of 100% cotton, it is perfect for hot summer days and nights. Available from http://www.wheelsanddollbaby.com for $79.

ImageThese Tuck Detail shorts from Witchery are hot pink and can be dressed up or down, with heels or sandals. I have ordered these online and cannot wait for them to arrive. I can see myself at a bar near the beach drinking cocktails wearing these sweet pink shorts. Available from http://www.witchery.com.au for $69.95.

Image

Review Australia never disappoint and although it’s hard to pick just a few items as favourites, these two have won. The Evie skirt is a very unique style, it has a bright floral print on a blush base and can be worn for different occasions. I have an neon pink Kookai tank that looks amazing with the Evie skirt.

Image

The Monty dress is my pick for any upcoming Christmas party. It is just so pretty and girly and has a bright pink lace overlay. It is a mini dress style. Both of these pieces are available from http://www.review-australia.com and are $159.95 and $259.95 respectively.

Image

It is always good to keep on track with fitness goals throughout the festive season and for me there is no better way to keep motivated by investing in some new work out gear. My two Summer must-haves from Lorna Jane this season are the Let’s Get Physical inspirational tank ($34.99) and Velocity Excel Tank (59.99), both in Rosa Shocking. Available at http://www.lornajane.com.au.

Image

ImageFinally, accessories  can complete an outfit. For Summer, my picks are scarves and sunglasses. These pieces are from Mimco. The retro-inpsired Fibonacci sunglasses are a beautiful ballet pink and suit all skin tones. I bought these a few months ago after being told my optometrist I had a bump on my eye due to UV damage. I bought these because I loved them and knew I would wear them all of the time to protect my eyes. These sunglasses are $149.

Image

The Dino scarf has a pretty floral pattern and and a pink pom pom trim. The fabric is light so it is suitable for Summer. I think this would look great with the Witchery Tuck Detail shorts.

Image

The Packable Print Scarf features a timeless pattern and can add sophistication to any outfit. I would wear this bright pink scarf with jeans and a black or white t-shirt and pleather jacket to make the outfit pop. The scarf is $69.95 and these Mimco items are available from http://www.mimco.com.au.

Image

Leave a Reply

