A Sugary Sweet Autumn

We are about a week into Autumn and Melbourne’s weather has typically been a mixed bag. It’s time to start looking ahead to the cooler months and updating your wardrobe for the cold Melbourne weather. One of the biggest trends I love this season is the bubblegum pinks. This is a versatile colour that works well with black, cream, grey and hot pink. Here are my picks for the months ahead.

Witchery have gorgeous knits and these two are my favourites. The marshmellow white Silk Knit Underlay is a two-in-one top that is soft and cosy. I also love the slightly thicker Moss Stitch Knit which is a pretty bubblegum pink. These can be worn casually with jeans to leggings, while still keeping a classy look. These are both $99.95.

ImageImageWheels and Dollbaby are well-known for their luxurious Dita Rose Cardigans. They are made in collaboration with Dita Von Teese and this year they have released three new shades in wine red, sky blue and floss pink. I have purchased the floss pink. It is a dusty candy colour with pale pink embroidered roses and black velvet buttons and bow. I also have one in hot pink from a few years ago. I love how it is sexy and cute at the same time. It is available from wheelsanddollbaby.com.ImageMy next two picks are from Myer. The Sass Heart to Heart Knit is young and pretty, with neon pink hearts and a cream background. I have not yet bought it as I am waiting for it to go on sale for 25% off next week. It retails for $79.95. The Jayson Brunsdon Black Label Bubbleum Coat is perfect for the cold Melbourne weather and would look great with blacks stocking and boots. Its pretty pink colour and the way the skirt blossoms out makes it a one of a kind coat. It retails for $219.

ImageImageThis top is slightly less wintery, but can be worn with a blazer. Review Australia’s Strawberries and Cream top is gorgeous peplum style top, with a unique pink and black print on a white background. This top can also be worn with jeans, black pants, pencil skirt or pastel pink jeans. It is great for either work or play and is feminine, which the brand is known for. It retails for $149.95. The print also comes in a full skirt and dress which can be found at review-australia.com.

ImageAs I said, I think hot pink accessories would work well with the bubblegum pink look and Mimco currently have a collection in Schiaparelli pink. I always wanted a Mimco wallet and finally bought one a few days ago. I chose the Large Turnlock wallet in Schiaparelli pink. It is sleek and elegant with its hot pink patent leather and is big enough to fit all my cards. It retails for $199. I used my $50 voucher towards this, which all Mimcollective members were given for Mimco’s 18th birthday.

Mimco Large Turnlock Wallet

To match the wallet, Mimco also have a pink bag. It is a typical Mimco large bag, roomy and made from leather and suede. This is next on my list as I have a black and rose gold turnlock bag I bought years ago and still use all the time. I hope the quality of this one is just as good. It retails for $425.

ImageMimco have many stunning and unique scarves on offer and there are two beautiful ones which are perfect for autumn and winter. The Flashback Scarf is lightweight and have a pom pom trim, it also feature a print in various shades of pink. The Studio Casablanca Scarf features a print on a black base with contrasting hot pink on the reverse side and tassels. It is truly beautiful and unique and would standout with an all-black outfit. They retail for $69.95 and $129 respectively.

ImageImage

To finish off these sweet looks I would slick on Cotton Candy or Musk Stick lipstick by Gorgeous Cosmetics or Candy Yum Yum by MAC.

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

