OPI Hey Baby

Hey Baby from OPI’s collaboration with Gwen Stefani is a pretty hot pink. The colour itself doesn’t seem new or exciting but the creme pink goes on smooth and flawlessly. It is called a creme gloss by OPI, and as such I was happy to find I didn’t need to apply a top coat. On OPI’s website they describe it as full smooth coverage with high shine. I have to agree. I love not having to apply top coat , such as matte and satin polishes as it seems to save drying time. To give the colour more shine, you could apply a top coat, or perhaps a few days into the mani after it begins to dull.

This is a perfect bright pink if you’re yet to get your hands on one, but as I said the colour itself is nothing new. The closest dupe I have is OPI’s Kiss Me On My Tulips, which I have shown next to Hey Baby below. Another dupe is Primrose Hill Picnic by Butter London. Capturing the true colour of this kind of hot pink is almost impossible to get on camera. It is darker in real life.

ImageImage

Leave a comment