Pink Sequins & Mod About You

Denim jackets have really made a comeback this season. They have been around for ever but it seems as though everyone is wearing them right now, even with jeans. Who ever thought double denim would come back into vogue?

Denim jackets are so versatile and there is a style to suit everyone. This time around oversized jackets rule, as well as decorating one’s jacket with patches. Princess Polly have just released a heap of patches, from American flags, to roses, to pink sequined lips. I couldn’t resist the lips patch, which I sewed onto a Just Jeans light blue jacket I bought a few years ago.

I noticed that the pink sequins perfectly match my nails. A few months ago, I finally bought the absolute iconic OPI shade Mod About You. I must say, it is the most fantastic pink! It’s completely opaque and streak-free, something hard to find in pale pink polishes. OMG, I can’t believe how much I love Mod About You! It is a light bright pink that would suit all skin tones and is so pretty and fun. This has to be my favourite OPI, and I own quite a few.

FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender (2)FullSizeRender (1)

 

Leave a Reply

