Cute Collaborations

Retro nostalgia is big right now. Those warm and fuzzy feelings from childhood seem to be everywhere lately. Rewatching iconic films, hearing music that bring me back to a happy scene from the past prompts my brain to relive a certain time in my life and make me smile. Perhaps that is why my love affair with pink and Barbie never left.

Speaking of Barbie, I am always on the lookout for collaborations with the famous blonde. She has had quite a few over the years, and the most recent is a cool streetwear collection with Missguided. My favourite pieces of the collection feature a distressed denim jacket and shorts, and quilted satin bomber and matching skirt. These items are available at asos.

M0Q21G01C-K11@13.1FullSizeRender (8)8390925-1-pink

One of my favourite films from childhood is Grease (it ties with Beauty and the Beast). I will never get sick of rewatching it and admiring the fashion. Quirky brooch brand Erstwilder have come up with a licensed collection of 17 pieces inspired by the musical. Naturally I am drawn to the pink items, and I also loved the Tell Me About It, Stud brooch. Sandy’s outfit is so iconic and sexy. Shop the collection here.

Erstwilder_Pink_Ladies_Necklace_Pink_ModelErstwilder_Eat_Your_Heart_Out_Brooch_Pink_ModelErstwilder_Fun_Lovin_Frenchy_Brooch_Pink_ModelErstwilder_Tell_Me_About_It_Stud_Brooch_Grey_Black_Model

Images sourced from Erstwilder, Asos and Missguided.

Leave a Reply

